LSO St Luke’s Community Choir

14 Jun

When I moved to my flat in N. London 5 years ago I knew only 1 couple in a flat nearby, but saw the advert for the choir in Finsbury Library.  I came with trepidation as I hadn’t sung since schooldays, and I was convinced my voice had sunk to Tenor.  Gareth confirmed that, and I joined 3 other ladies in a small Tenor section (only 4 men).  I have made many good friends, and taken part in lots of exciting events since then … God Bless LSO Outreach Programme and St Luke’s – I look forward to more years of fun and learning.

Jill Courtnell

Leave a Reply

