LSO St Luke’s Academy: Philip Cobb

25 May
Philip Cobb

Philip Cobb

LSO Discovery’s work has given me many special memories and opportunities. I was fortunate enough to participate in the LSO St Luke’s Brass Academy in 2008, which I am certain has played a massive part in me now being one of the principal trumpets in the LSO. I am so thankful for the opportunities that taking part gave me and feel privileged to have been part of such a fantastic scheme. Many of the friends I made on the Academy are now members and regular extras with both London and international orchestras. 

When I joined the Orchestra I was overwhelmed by the number of events and projects that take place within the department and I now have the privilege of getting involved with some of these. Once again LSO Discovery has given me another fantastic opportunity, to play my first concerto with the Orchestra as part of the 20th Anniversary Concert on 28 June.

Happy birthday LSO Discovery!

Philip Cobb, Principal Trumpet

Find out more about the LSO St Luke’s Academy on the LSO website:
lso.co.uk/academy

Leave a Reply

